Dubrivny wins first ITF title at Winter Moscow Open 2018

The Winter Moscow Open 2018 finished in Russia’s capital on Sunday, March 4. In the first singles finals of the day the Russian Artem Dubrivny, 19, edged in straight sets his fellow countryman Anton Zaitsev (6/2, 6/2) to claim his career first ITF singles title.

Then the participants of the women’s singles finals stepped on court – the Russians Olga Doroshina and Daria Kruzhkova. The powerful server Doroshina who plays a highly athletic fast game prevailed in the duel of two lefties 6/3, 6/3.

On March 3, just on the eve of their singles title match, the two opponents partnered to play together in the doubles finals against the Russian pair Daria Nazarkina-Anastasia Kharitonova (who was closely watched from the stands by her current personal coach Anastasia Myskina who also happens to be Russia’s Fed Cup captain). After trading sets, the two pairs played a marathon-like champion’s tie-break where Nazarkina and Kharitonova prevailed 21:19.

The men’s doubles finals was more predictable as the strong Belorussian pair composed of Ivan Liutarevich and seasoned doubles specialist Sergei Betov (former world №61 in world doubles rankings) got the better of the duo Mikhail Fufygin (Russia)-Vladimir Ivanov 6/2, 6/4.

Дубривный выиграл 1-й титул серии ITF на Winter Moscow Open 2018

28514691_1685351531508239_3535023953637207188_o

В Москве завершился Открытий зимний чемпионат Москвы по теннису Winter Moscow Open 2018. В воскресенье, 4 марта, состоялись одиночные финалы. В первом поединке дня россиянин Артем Дубривный убедительно переиграл в двух сетах своего соотечественника Антона Зайцева (6/2, 6/2). Это первый чемпионский титул, завоеванный 19-летним Артемом Дубривным на турнирах серии ITF.

 Вслед за этим на корт спортивного комплекса «Мультиспорт» вышли участницы женского одиночного финала — россиянки Ольга Дорошина и Дарья Кружкова. Обладающая более мощной подачей и играющая в темповой атлетичный теннис Дорошина одержала верх в дуэли двух левшей  – 6/3, 6/3.

Накануне, 3 марта, сегодняшние соперницы по одиночному финалу Дорошина и Кружкова уступили в титульном матче российской паре в составе Дарьи Назаркиной и Анастасии Харитоновой (за игрой которой наблюдала с трибун ее нынешний тренер – капитан женской сборной России  Анастасия Мыскина). Обменявшись сетами, соперницы разыграли поистине марафонской чемпионский тай-брейк, в котором сильнее оказались  Назаркина и Харитонова  – 21:19.

Мужской парный финал прошел более предсказуемо – сильный белорусский дуэт в составе Ивана Лютаревича и опытнейшего Сергея Бетова (экс-61-я ракетка мира в паре) переиграл тандем Михаил Фуфыгин (Россия)-Владимир Иванов (Эстония) – 6/2, 6/4.